Excitech’s Revit 2012 Toolkit now available

Many of you may already have used the Excitech toolkit for pile schedules and scheduling coordinates of complex 3D structural objects. The Revit 2012 version is now available here:

http://www.excitech.co.uk/products/revit_toolkit/excitech_revit_toolkit.asp

If you have not used the toolkit, here is a brief summery of features.

The FREE Excitech Revit Coordinate Scheduling application is a powerful tool for Revit Architecture, Revit Structure and Revit MEP that will enable users to automatically acquire precise X, Y and Z coordinates from certain Revit objects.

This allows users to more rapidly produce schedules of, for example, piling and services; as well as to publish coordinates for complex geometry across 3D space

 

LawrenceH

About lawrenceh

I am currently employed by Excitech, one of the largest Autodesk resellers in the UK, to provide training and other services such as implementation and project support to our clients. The main products I get involved with are Autodesk Revit Structure & Autodesk Inventor. My personal interests include aviation, engineering and walking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Excitech’s Revit 2012 Toolkit now available

  1. Kris Runung says:

    Lawrence,

    I have tried to download the Revit Toolkit for 2013 and 2012 but each time I attempt to extract the files, it says that the file is empty. The file size seems to indicate otherwise though. I would like to utilize the Coordinate Scheduler but I can’t access the files. Could you provide any assistance regarding this? I am based out of Denver, Colorado in the US. I don’t know if this has anything to do with the problem though. Any assistance is very much appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Kristian Runung

    • lawrenceh says:

      Hi Kris,

      The install will work fine for any country. It may be your firewall that is stopping the download or installation. If you still have trouble I could email the files to you but the attachments will be a rather large email attachment!

  2. ronmalit says:

    Hi Lawrenceh
    im from singapore and same thing with me. the error says that “the file is either different format or damaged” using winrar and winzip. Kindly email it to me as well. thanks

  3. Brianm100 says:

    Hi Lawrence, I have a similar problem can you please e-mail the file to me too,………..?

    • lawrenceh says:

      Hi, the file will likely be too large to email but send me your details and what you need and I will try and get our marketing team to get an FTP site set up for you?

  4. Brianm100 says:

    Hi,
    Please use our ftp:
    ftp://ftp.bks.co.za
    username: postbox
    password : bks2012
    Drop the file under the Brian folder.
    Thank you very much, I’m enjoying you Youtube videos as well continue your great work.

Leave a Reply

